Lic. iur. Felix Rutschmann

Academic background and professional career

Felix Rutschmann specializes in business law. His core practice areas are corporate law, reorganization proceedings and debt enforcement and bankruptcy law. Before becoming a lawyer he trained in accounting and worked in the area of finance and administration for almost ten years, partly in management positions. In 1985, at the age of 30, he started studying law at the University of Zurich. Upon finishing his studies he became a law clerk at the District Court of Zurich, and in 1991 he was admitted to the bar. He then joined a large law firm in Zurich, which specialized in business law, and became a partner in 1995.

Felix Rutschmann is an experienced business lawyer and advises SMEs on matters of corporate law and insolvency law. He advises clients in corporate successions, in the evaluation of the possible outcome of legal proceedings, and in filing liability claims against directors and officers as well as claims for fraudulent conveyances and preferences.

Felix Rutschmann has been a lecturer at the University of Zurich since 1999 and teaches reorganization law. He also regularly holds mandates as turnaround manager and court-appointed administrator. He is a board member and holds management positions at various SMEs.

Preferred areas of practice

Consultation and litigation in civil law and commercial law; debt enforcement and bankruptcy law, reorganization law (composition proceedings / restructuring / rescue companies), property law, real estate law, employment law and tenancy law.

Memberships

Zurich Bar Association, Swiss Bar Association, DACH, SchKG-Vereinigung, INSOL Europe, Institut für zivilgerichtliches Verfahren

Lic. iur. Felix Rutschmann

Beruflicher Werdegang Und Akademische Ausbildung

Felix Rutschmann praktiziert als wirtschaftsrechtlich tätiger Anwalt mit Spezialgebiet Gesellschaftsrecht/Sanierung/Schuldbetreibung und Konkurs. Er verfügt über eine kaufmännische Erstausbildung mit nachfolgender Spezialisierung im Rechnungswesen und war gegen zehn Jahre, zum Teil in leitender Position, in den Bereichen Finanz und Administration tätig. Knapp 30 Jahre alt, holte er die eidg. Wirtschaftmatura nach und studierte von 1985 bis 1989 an der Universität Zürich Jura. Danach war er als juristischer Sekretär am Bezirksgericht Zürich tätig, erwarb 1991 das Anwaltspatent und trat einer grösseren, wirtschaftsrechtlich orientierten Anwaltskanzlei in Zürich bei; 1995 wurde er deren Partner.

Felix Rutschmann spezialisierte sich – neben allgemeinem Wirtschaftsrecht - zunehmend auf gesellschaftsrechtliche und sanierungsrechtliche Beratung von KMU. Er setzt Nachfolgelösungen um, beurteilt Prozessaussichten und führt insbesondere auch Verantwortlichkeits- und paulianische Anfechtungsklagen.

Seit 1999 ist Felix Rutschmann als Lehrbeauftragter für Sanierungsrecht an der Universität Zürich tätig. Neben seiner rein anwaltlichen Tätigkeit übernimmt er regelmässig Sachwalter-, Liquidatoren- und Geschäftsführungsmandate und ist im Verwaltungsrat von verschiedenen KMU vertreten.

Bevorzugte Tätigkeitsgebiete

Zivil- und handelsrechtliche Beratung und Prozessführung; Schuldbetreibungsrecht und Konkursrecht, Sanierungsrecht (Nachlassverfahren / Restrukturierungen / Auffanggesellschaften), Sachenrecht, Immobilienrecht, Arbeitsrecht und Mietrecht.

Mitgliedschaften

Zürcher Anwaltsverband, Schweizerischer Anwaltsverband, DACH, SchKG-Vereinigung, INSOL Europe, Institut für zivilgerichtliches Verfahren.